Some images for Wednesday

I’m not in the best mood tonight. I lost my reading glasses two days ago, and the old pair I’m using just broke. Then my dog bit me (accidentally), and it’s difficult to type with a bandaged little finger. Now I’m having a mental block about how to plan my class for tomorrow morning. We just finished a week-long holiday, and I already need a break.
Here are some photos of miscellaneous details in and around Chengdu.
Interlacing branches, Shahe River near my apartment

Old door, downtown Chengdu

Sidewalk detail, near Da Ci Si monastery

Twins, Huanglongxi Ancient Town

Passageway, Huanglongxi Ancient Town

Stepping stones, Huanglongxi Ancient Town

White bird, Huanglongxi Ancient Town

Ancient bricks, Chengdu

Leave a Reply

