Seeing Red

I guess you would call this a color-themed gallery.

A red door in a wall, opening into a residential area

An intriguing red-brick building close to my neighborhood. It reminds me of “colonial” style architecture of the early 20th century – a blend of western and eastern styles.

Red gates beside a narrow alley, on the outskirts of Chengdu
Follow the red arrow- a crumbling old building in the midst of the downtown high-rises.

Sichuan Opera performers, wearing the famous masks of many layers, which they change so quickly you can’t see it happen. (This isn’t my photo – it was on the hard drive of my computer, left by the previous occupant of my apartment.)

Leave a Reply

